Kaw Valley League names All-League boys’ soccer teams

The Kaw Valley League has named its All-League Boys’ Soccer teams for 2014.

The First Team includes:

Forwards: Tanner Brown, senior, Basehor-Linwood; Sam Lopez, sophomore, Mill Valley; Asher Huseman, senior, Tonganoxie.

Midfielders: Dalton Sieperda, junior, Mill Valley; Teddy Gillespie, senior, Mill Valley; and Zach Ferguson, senior, Basehor-Linwood.

Defensive players: Bailey Weeks, senior, Mill Valley; Hayden Vomhof, sophomore, Mill Valley; Kyle Caldwell, senior, Tonganoxie; and Trent Jones, senior, Bishop Ward.

Keeper: Austin Dyche, senior, Mill Valley.

Utility: Cameron Rohr, senior, Mill Valley.

The Second Team includes:

Forwards: Teo Subasic, junior, Bishop Ward; Sam Nixon, senior, Lansing; and Matt Appl, senior, Piper.

Midfielders: Aaron Hernandez, Turner; Jesus Herrera, Bishop Ward; and Logan Wilson, junior, Piper.

Defensive players: Chandler Carey, sophomore, Basehor-Linwood; Jesus Bravo, senior, Turner; Luke Smith, senior, Piper; and Taner Shipman, senior, Bonner Springs.

Keeper: Sullivan Ford, senior, Piper.

Utility: Trenton Sadrakula, junior, Bishop Ward.

Honorable mention includes:

Forwards: Tyler Kubulnicky, freshman, Lansing.

Midfielders: Adam Grube, sophomore, Mill Valley; Chris LeDesma, senior, Bishop Ward; Logan Williams, sophomore, Tonganoxie.

Defensive players: Christian Howe, junior, Mill Valley; David Jones, senior, Turner; Fransisco Lopez-Torres, senior, Turner; Mark Lopez, senior, Bishop Ward; Ramon Conejo, senior, Bishop Ward; and Ryan Kobulnicky, junior, Lansing.

Keeper: Alex Kroll, junior, Tonganoxie.

Utility: Jacob Kraus, senior, Bonner Springs; Chris Moe, senior, Lansing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *