Several file for office

Several people have filed for office in the spring elections.

The primary election will be March 3 and the general election will be April 7. The filing deadline is noon Tuesday, Jan. 27.

According to a list from the Wyandotte County Election Commissioner’s office, these people have filed by Jan. 14, 2015:

For Unified Government Commissioner, 1st District, at large: Nathan Barnes, Mark Gilstrap, and Christal Watson.

For UG Commissioner, 2nd District: Brian McKiernan, incumbent.

For UG Commissioner, 3rd District: Ann Murguia, incumbent.

For UG Commissioner, 4th District: Harold Johnson.

For UG Commissioner, 6th District: Angela Markley, 6th District.

For Register of Deeds: Nancy Burns, incumbent.

For Board of Public Utilities, at large, District 3: Norman D. Scott.

For Board of Public Utilities, 1st District: Robert “Bob” Milan, incumbent.

For Board of Public Utilities, 3rd District: Jeff Bryant, incumbent.

For Kansas City Kansas Community College Board of Trustees: Ray Daniels, incumbent; Mary Ann Flunder, incumbent; Clyde A. Townsend, incumbent.

For Turner Board of Education: Jeff Davidson, incumbent; Sherrie Watkins-Alvey, incumbent; Douglas Lockwood, incumbent.

For Bonner Springs Board of Education: Timothy G. McGinnis, incumbent; David J. Pierce, incumbent; Patricia E. Welicky, incumbent.

For Kansas City, Kan., Board of Education: George Breidenthal, incumbent; Maria Cecilia Ysaac.

For Bonner Springs city: Jeff Harrington, mayor, incumbent; Jack Knight, Bonner Springs City Council, Ward 1, incumbent; Jordan M. Mackey, Bonner Springs City Council, Ward 3; Robert W. Reeves, Bonner Springs City Council, Ward 3, incumbent; Eric Freeman, Bonner Springs City Council, Ward 4, incumbent.

For Edwardsville city: Chuck Stites, Edwardsville City Council, at large.

Fairfax Drainage District: Martin L. Quinn, director, incumbent.

Kaw Valley Drainage District: James “Bundy” Jenkins, director, incumbent; David R. Morales, director, incumbent; Anthony Talavera Jr., director, incumbent.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *