Tornado watch issued for Wyandotte County

A tornado watch has been issued for Wyandotte County from 2:20 p.m. to 9 p.m. on Friday, April 13, according to the National Weather Service.

Surrounding counties including Johnson, Leavenworth and Douglas also are under the tornado watch. A tornado watch alerts residents to the possibility of a tornado developing in the next several hours.

Residents are advised to keep an eye on weather reports at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *