Wyandotte County high schools remain in same classifications this year

High school classifications were announced last week by the Kansas State High School Activities Association, based on enrollments.

The schools in Wyandotte County remained at their same levels, without changing classes, according to the KSHSAA.

In eastern Kansas, Blue Valley West in Overland Park went from Class 6A to 5A; Kansas City Christian in Prairie Village went from Class 3A to 2A; and Immaculata in Leavenworth went from 2A to 1A.

Using enrollment figures from Sept. 22, the KSHSAA included these classifications for Wyandotte County schools:

Class 6A
Wyandotte High School, 1,487 students.

Class 5A
Schlagle High School, 831 students;
Harmon High School, 1,288 students;
Turner High School, 1,182 students;
Washington High School, 1,021 students.

Class 4A
Bonner Springs High School, 756 students;
Bishop Ward High School, 345 students;
Piper High School, 569 students;
Sumner Academy, 691 students.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *