Five Wyandotte County students named to President’s List

Five Wyandotte County students have been named to the winter President’s List at Southern New Hampshire University.

Students with a minimum grade-point average of 3.7 and above are named to the President’s List. Students have at least 12 credits to be considered full time; undergraduate students must earn 12 credits in the fall or spring, and online students must earn 12 credits over two consecutive terms.

Wyandotte County students on the President’s List include:

• Anita Hoskins of Bonner Springs;
• Brandon Moses of Bonner Springs;
• Michael Tavis of Kansas City;
• William Armstrong of Kansas City, Kansas; and
• Valentina Flores Molina of Kansas City, Kansas.

Southern New Hampshire University is a private, nonprofit institution with an 89-year history of educating traditional-aged students and working adults. Now serving more than 165,000 learners worldwide, SNHU offers approximately 200 accredited undergraduate, graduate and certificate programs, available online and on its 300-acre campus in Manchester, New Hampshire.

KCK school board scheduled to meet tonight

The Kansas City, Kansas, Board of Education is scheduled to meet at 4:30 p.m. Tuesday, May 31, in the third floor board room of the Central Office, 2010 N. 59th St.

Many items are on the agenda, including renaming the Fairfax Learning Center and choosing a school mascot for Arrowhead Middle School; a bid for 10 passenger vans; other vendor projects; temporary staffing for the nutritional department; the 2022-2023 budget; five executive sessions; plans for the downtown library; and several other topics.

The agenda is online at

The meeting will be on YouTube at