Three Wyandotte County students initiated into honor society

Three Wyandotte Countians have been initiated into the Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi at the University of Kansas, Lawrence.

The students are Angela Jones, Bonner Springs; Riley Kaiser, Kansas City, Kansas; and Brian Ward, Kansas City, Kansas.

About 30,000 students, faculty, professional staff and alumni are initiated into Phi Kappa Phi each year.

Membership is by invitation only and requires nomination and approval by a chapter.

The top 10 percent of seniors and the top 7.5 percent of juniors are eligible for membership. Graduate students in the top 10 percent of the number of candidates for graduate degrees also may qualify. Faculty, professional staff and alumni who have achieved scholarly distinction also may qualify.